CERT Resilience Management Model


Software Engineering Institute – Carnegie Mellon


The CERT Resilience Management Model is a capability model for operational resilience management. It has two primary objectives:

  • Establish the convergence of operational risk and resilience management activities such as security, business continuity, and aspects of IT operations management into a single model.
  • Apply a process improvement approach to operational resilience management through the definition and application of a capability level scale that expresses increasing levels of process improvement.

Process areas of the CERT Resilience Management Model are being published as they are completed and are available for download.


CERT Resilience Management Model


BCI Good Practice Guidelines


Good Practice Guidelines


Business Continuity Institute (BCI)


2010 (2013: MaÀrz 2013 im Rahmen der Business Continuity Awareness Week)


AusfĂŒhrliche Beschreibung des BCM Lifecycle, der Grundlage zahlreicher BCM-Standards und Normen ist

Abstract (BCI):

These Guidelines draw upon the considerable academic, technical and practical experiences of the members of the Business Continuity Institute – senior practitioners who have developed and shaped the concept of Business Continuity Management internationally since its inception.

Good Practice Guidelines (GPG) 2010 are therefore intended for use by practitioners, consultants, auditors and regulators with a working knowledge of the rationale for BCM and its basic principles. They are not primarily intended to be a beginner’s guide, although they do provide much excellent material for those wishing to become certified BCM practitioners through the CBCI examination scheme. Newcomers to the discipline should also work alongside an experienced practitioner or attend an appropriate education programme.


keine Zertifizierung


BCI (fĂŒr Mitglieder des BCI kostenfrei)